How to Make a Course Unavailable or Available

By default, all Blackboard courses are set to “Available”. If you are not ready for your students to view the course, you can change the course to “Unavailable”. “Unavailable” courses can only be accessed by Course Instructors, Teaching Assistants, and Course Builders.

Course Availability

Begin in the course that you want to make “Unavailable.”

  1. Go to Control Panel, and click Customization > Properties.
  2. Under “Set Availability” section,  select No.
  3. Click Submit.

Note: Once you have changed the course to “Unavailable,” you will need to go back and set the course availability back to “Available” when you are ready for students to access.

 

This image is for the tutorial steps 1 to 3.