How to Make Your Course Unavailable to Specific Students

You have two options to remove those students.  First option is to send students’ information (name, PSID, and course) to blackboard@uh.edu. The second option is to make the course not available to those students by following the instructions below. 

  1. Click Users and Groups.
  2. Select Users.
  3. Locate a specific student and click action link.  Then, select Change user’s availability in Course.
  4. In Available (this course only), select No.
  5. Select Submit.  The course is not available to the student. 
This image is for the tutorial steps 1 to 5.